PM, Odisha CM & other leaders congratulate ISRO for successful lunar mission

New Delhi/ Bhubaneswar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and several other leaders today congratulated the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) and its team for the successful landing of Chandrayaan-3 on the Moon.

PM Modi, who watched the landing live from Johannesburg, where he is currently participating in the BRICS summit, said: “I congratulate the ISRO team and scientists from the core of my heart for this accomplishment.”

“It’s a historic moment for us as Chandrayaan-3 lands on the Moon. I am in South Africa but like all Indians, my heart has sunk in the celebrations of Chandrayaan-3,” he added.

The Prime Minister further said: “Usually we would say, Chanda Maama Door Ke (Moon is far) but the future generation will say Chandra Maama Tour Ke (Moon is for a tour). Our mission is based on the same human-centric approach. This success belongs to humanity. I am confident all countries in the world are capable of achieving such feats.”

“A historic day for India as Chandrayaan-3 became the first-ever spacecraft to successfully land near the South Pole of the moon. It is a remarkable achievement for Indian science and a giant leap for the mankind,” Patnaik said in a X post while congratulating the Indian scientists and ISRO for the lunar mission.

Former Congress president Rahul Gandhi too congratulated the ISRO and its scientists for the successful lunar mission.

“Congratulations to team ISRO for today’s pioneering feat. Chandrayaan-3’s soft landing on the unchartered lunar south pole is the result of decades of tremendous ingenuity and hard work by our scientific community. Since 1962, India’s space programme has continued to scale new heights and inspire generations of young dreamers,” said Gandhi in a X post.

All India Congress Committee President Mallikarjun Kharge, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal among other leaders also congratulated the ISRO and Indian scientists for the successful moon mission.

(With inputs from IANS)

Also Read

Comments are closed.