Prof. Shreepad Karmalkar appointed Director of IIT Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: Professor Shreepad Karmalkar has been appointed as the Director of IIT Bhubaneswar. Currently, he is serving as the Professor of Electrical Engineering at IIT Madras.

President Draupadi Murmu on Monday approved the appointment of directors for eight Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) including Bhubaneswar.

Besides IIT Bhubaneswar, new directors have been appointed for IIT Palakkad, IIT Tirupati, IIT Dharwad, IIT Bhilai, IIT Gandhinagar, IIT Goa and IIT Jammu.

While Professor A Seshadri Sekhar has been appointed as the Director of IIT Palakkad, Professor KN Satyanarayana has been appointed at IIT Tirupati.

Similarly, IIT Bhillai got Professor Rajiv Prakash as its new Director.

Other appointments included Professor Rajat Moona (IIT Gandhinagar), Professor Pasumarthy Seshu (IIT Goa), Professor Venkappayya R Desai (IIT Dharwad) and Professor Manoj Singh Gaur (IIT Jammu).

Also Read

Comments are closed.