Remuneration for resident doctors hiked in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The state government has enhanced the base remuneration for Tutors, Senior Residents and Junior Residents working in different medical college and hospitals in Odisha.

The government has also announced place-based incentives to these medical college teachers posted in remote areas, said a senior official today.

Medical college tutors with PG degree will be provided with the revised remuneration of Rs 80,000 against their existing remuneration of Rs 75,000.

The remuneration of Senior Residents has been hiked to Rs 75,000. They were earlier getting monthly Rs 65,000 as remuneration, said the official.

Junior Residents in government medical college and hospitals will receive revised remuneration of Rs 60,000 against their existing remuneration of Rs 55,000, added the official.

The state government has announced to pay Rs 60,000 as place-based incentives to Tutors working in Zone A districts in Odisha. The Tutors working in Zone B districts will get Rs 40,000 as incentives while those of Zone C districts will be paid Rs 20,000 as incentives, said the official.

Similarly, Senior Residents in Zone A districts will get Rs 50,000 as incentives while those working in Zone B districts will be given Rs 30,000 as incentives. The state government has announced to pay Rs 10,000 as incentives to Senior Residents working in Zone C districts.

The place-based incentives for Junior Residents working in Zone A, Zone B and Zone C districts have been fixed at Rs 30,000, Rs 20,000 and Rs 5,000 respectively.

The districts have been clubbed under three zones for the payment of place-based incentives to Tutors, Senior Residents and Junior Residents. Both the in-service and directly-recruited faculties in government medical colleges will be provided with the place-based incentives.

Districts like Koraput, Nabarangpur, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Bolangir, Nuapada, Kalahandi and Kandhamal have been placed under Zone A.

Zone B consists of Keonjhar, Boudh, Balasore, Gajpati, Sonepur, Deogarh, Bargarh, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Angul, Sundargarh and Mayurbhanj districts.

Districts like Dhenkanal, Puri, Nayagarh, Kendrapara, Jajpur, Bhadrak and Jagatsinghpur have been clubbed under Zone C.

“There would be no place-based incentives to medical college teachers working in Cuttack, Khurda and Ganjam districts,” said the official.

Also Read

Comments are closed.