Republic Day 2023: 13 cops from Odisha get police medals

Bhubaneswar: As many as 901 security personnel from across the country, including 13 police officials from Odisha, have been awarded police medals on the occasion of Republic Day-2023, said a notification issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs today.

As per the notification, two police officials from Odisha have been conferred with President’s Police Medal (PPM) for Distinguished Service while 11 cops from the state received Police Medal (PM) for Meritorious Service.

Special Secretary to the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO) in Odisha, Dhirendra Sambhaji Kutey, and Vigilance Constable Prahallad Kumar Rout have been conferred with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service, said the notification.

Similarly, Bhadrak Additional SPs Jatindra Kumar Panda and Pradyumna Kumar Mishra, Sundargarh Vigilance DSP Sudhanshu Sekhar Pujari, Bhubaneswar ACP Himansu Bhusan Swain, Biju Patnaik State Police Academy Deputy Commandant Gyanendra Kumar Das, Bhubaneswar Security Wing Inspector Arun Baliarsingh, Berhampur Vigilance Sub Inspector Jugal Kishore Pradhan, Cuttack Nuapatna Constable Sarwordin Khan, ASI of police (computer) Bijnyan Bhusan Mohanty, Drill Inspector of police (Bhubaneswar) Anil Kumar Minz and Rourkela 4th Battalion Sepoy Pradeep Kumar Behera have been conferred with Police Medal for Meritorious Service, added the notification.

Odisha Police, meanwhile, congratulated the recipients of the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service from the state.

Also Read

Comments are closed.