Rohit Sharma to lead Team India for T20I series against New Zealand; Kohli dropped

Mumbai/Bhubaneswar: The Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) All-India Senior Selection Committee today announced a 16-member squad for the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand.

While Virat Kohli has been dropped from the squad, Rohit Sharma was named as Captain of the Team India for the T20I series.

India will play three T20Is against New Zealand from November 17, 2021.

As per the schedule details of the T20I series provided by BCCI, the first match will be played in Jaipur followed by second match on November 19 in Ranchi and third match on November 21 in Kolkata.

The squad of Team India for the T20I series is as follows: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj

The selection committee also picked the India ‘A’ squad for the South Africa tour scheduled to start from November 23, 2021 in Bloemfontein. The team will play three four-day matches during the tour.

India ‘A’ squad for South Africa tour: Priyank Panchal (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Baba Aparajith, Upendra Yadav (wicket-keeper), K Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel, Arzan Nagwaswalla

Also Read

Comments are closed.