Rs 16 cr granted for development of religious institutions for minorities in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today sanctioned Rs 16 crore for development of religious institutions of minority communities located in different districts of the State.

The amount will be sanctioned to the religious institutions from Special Problem Funds, a release issued by the Chief Minister’s Office said. Apart from development of amenities for visitors, community centres will be set up at the religious institutions.

As per the decision, Jesus Christ Church in Satyanagar and Mother Mary Bhubaneswar Catholic Church will get Rs 2 crore whereas Unit-IV Capital Masjid in Bhubaneswar will be allocated Rs 2 crore for development work. Cuttack Odia Baptist Church located in Mission Road and Kadam-e-Rasool Masjid will receive Rs 2 crore each.

Also, the CM granted Rs 1 crore each to Kendrapara Fakirabad Markaji Masjid, Bhadrak Puruna Bazar Jama Masjid, Sambalpur Paltan Masjid, Sambalpur Saint Joseph’s Cathedral (Roman Catholic), Berhampur Bhapur Bazar Jamia Masjid, Giriroad Berhampur Odia Baptist Church, Rourkela Bishop Missionary (Roman Catholic) and Rajgangpur Sunni Jama Masjid, the release added.

Also Read

Comments are closed.