Sambad Group ED Tanaya Patnaik Assumes Leadership as Convenor of INWEC

Bhubaneswar: Sambad Group’s Executive Director Tanaya Patnaik on Saturday took over the baton from Sukirti Patnaik as the convenor of the ICC National Women Entrepreneurship Council (INWEC), here.

The Indian Chamber of Commerce (ICC) is pleased to announce that Tanaya Patnaik, Executive Director of Sambad Group, has taken over as the Convenor of the ICC National Women Entrepreneurship Council (INWEC). She is joined by Preeti Pallavi Patnaik, Director Tushi Motors and KDF as Co-Convenor in the upcoming term. Tanaya succeeds Sukirti Patnaik, who has led the organization with great dedication in the previous term, stated JB Pany, Chairman, ICC Odisha State Council.

Under Tanaya Patnaik’s visionary leadership, INWEC aims to continue its mission of empowering women in business through various events and activities. With more than 100 women entrepreneurs as members, INWEC has already achieved remarkable success through initiatives such as the Women’s Business Mela and the Fashion and Lifestyle Mela, providing a significant platform for numerous women entrepreneurs, he added.

“I express my deep appreciation for Sukirti Patnaik’s significant contributions and leadership during the previous term, which laid a strong foundation for INWEC’s current endeavors,” said newly-appointed Convenor Tanaya Patnaik.

Furthermore, several accomplished women leaders from diverse backgrounds also joined the core committee, who will contribute their expertise to further INWEC’s goals. They are: Dr. Sujata Kar – Obstetrician and Gynecologist, Kar Clinic and Hospital, Aruna Mohanty – Eminent Odissi Dance Guru, Paramita Panda – Director, UMSL and Founder Trustee IPCA, Gargi Bhattacharya – Chief Trustee, Zain Foundation Trust, Nirupama Biswal – Director, Gayatridevi Group, Sofia Firdaus – Director, Metro Group, Swati Kejriwal – Partner, M/S O.M Kejriwal and Co, Priyanka Mohanty – Executive Director, Falcon Marine Exports, Meenu Patnaik – Director, Jyote Group, Sony Samal – Founder and Director, 72 DPI Skillz, and Supreety Mishra – Director, ECP Industries.

The Implementation Committee and the Executive Committee will collaborate closely to drive INWEC’s vision. The members of these committees are:

Implementation Committee:

Proshish Golyan (Director, Goldendot Exim Packaging), Swosti Mishra (Founder, MyeFarm), Sushma Epari (Founder of Epari Govindam And Sons and Founder of JEWELIGREE), Dr. Prasmita Tejaswini (Managing Director and CEO, Svasthya Clinics Pvt Ltd), Zubina Ali (Founder, Zuby’s designer house), Sanjibani Patnaik (Founder, Fusion Decor) and Anuradha Mohanty (Beauty, wellness and skill development consultant & founder and mentor– I AM SKILLED).

Executive Committee:

Vinita Mitra (Proprietor, Aikyam Arts, consultant Manam Foundation), Kapila Nagpal (Managing Partner, Nimantran Jewellers, trainer and educator), Bedamati Mohapatra (Founder, Finovisor), Pallabi Sarangi (Co-founder, Impression House), Sonali Mishra (Founder, Glamupbysonali), Dr. Lipsa Panda (Director, Panda Medicals Pvt Ltd), Padmasini Purohit (Makeup artist and handloom fashion influencer), Selina Patnaik (Director, HaSel Health and Wellness Pvt Ltd), Kavya Samal (MD, Kalinga Eye Hospital) and Choudhury Jyoshna Das (Founder, Bivabari Fashions Pvt Ltd).

The event witnessed the presence of esteemed individuals, including Shri JB Pany, Chairman, ICC Odisha State Council, Shri JP Pal, Deputy Director & Regional Head, ICC Odisha, Rajib Sahu, Senior Vice Chairman, ICC Odisha State Council, Preeti Pallavi Patnaik, Co-Convenor, INWEC, Sukirti Patnaik, outgoing Convenor, INWEC and various other ICC and INWEC members.

Also Read

Comments are closed.