Sarala Puraskar for noted writer Gourahari Das

Bhubaneswar: Eminent writer Dr Gourahari Das will be felicitated with prestigious Sarala Puraskar this year.

Das has been selected for the 43rd Sarala Puraskar for his book ‘Bagha o Anyanya Galpa’, published by Timepass Publication in 2018.

Das will receive a cash award of Rs 5 lakh along with a citation and shawl at a special ceremony on October 26.

Sarala Puraskar is awarded by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT). The award was instituted by noted industrialist Dr Banshidhar Panda and his wife Ila Panda in 1980.

Renowned painter Prafulla Mohanty and Odissi music Guru Ghanshyam Panda have been selected for Ila-Banshidhar Panda Kala Samman for 2022. The duo will receive a cash award of Rs 1.5 lakh each along with citations.

IMPaCT also provides Ekalabya Puraskar to budding sportspersons annually.

Also Read

Comments are closed.