Satheesan appointed chairman of Screening Committee for Odisha Congress

New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: All India Congress Committee (AICC) president Rahul Gandhi today appointed VD Satheesan as the chairman of Screening Committee for Odisha Congress, informed AICC General Secretary Ashok Gehlot in a press release.

The AICC announced the constitution of screening committees for Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Odisha and Mizoram.

While Satheesan was given the charge as the chairperson of the screening committee for Odisha Congress, Jitan Prasad and Naushad Solanki were appointed as the other members of the committee.

Besides, Congress leaders Kumari Selja, Madhusudan Mistry, Bhubaneswar Kalita, Luizinho Falerioa were named as the chairpersons for the states Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram respectively.

Also Read

Comments are closed.