Sec 144 imposed in several areas of Odisha’s Sambalpur

Sambalpur: Prohibitory orders under Section 144 of CrPC has been imposed in as many as 10 areas of Odisha’s Sambalpur town for containment of COVID-19.

The areas are Hatli Chowk, Badbazar, Hirakud Colony (Adarsh Nagar), Jhaduapada (Sradhakara Supkar Gali), Haragouripada, Panchgochhia, Jagannath Mandir Colony, Housing Board Colony, Sibanagar, Dhanupali, Explosive Colony, in front of VSS Stadium, Motijharan, Nuapada, Bareipali, and Kansaripada.

Only essential activities will be allowed in the areas. There will be no movement of people in or out of the restricted zone except for medical emergencies and for maintaining the supply of essential goods and services. No person will be allowed to enter within 100 meters radius of the above restricted zone, an official order of the court of the sub-collector & SDM, Sadar, Sambalpur said.

This order will remain in force from August 12 to 16 or till it is revoked by the court.

Also Read

Comments are closed.