Senior IAS officer Debashish Panda appointed as Financial Services Secretary

New Delhi: In yet another top-deck rejig in government departments, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) on Thursday approved appointment of UP cadre IAS officer Debasish Panda as Secretary in the Department of Financial Services (DFS).

Panda will replace Rajiv Kumar after his superannuation of February 29.

The ACC has named Rajeev Ranjan, currently posted as Special Secretary in GST Council Secretariat, as Secretary in the Department of Fisheries, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.

Among other senior IAS officers appointed to top posts in various ministries are Pawan Kumar Agarwal, Saraswati Prasad and Usha Sharma.

Agarwal, a 1985 batch IAS officer, has been appointed as Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

Prasad, Special Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Steel has been appointed as Secretary, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes in the rank and pay of Secretary.

Rajasthan-cadre Sharma who is currently Director General, Archaeological Survey of India, has been appointed as Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs.

The ACC approved the appointment of Raj Kumar, an 1987 batch Gujarat cadre IAS officer, as Secretary, Department of Defence Production, in the Ministry of Defence.


Also Read

Comments are closed.