Several trains cancelled, diverted, rescheduled due to safety-related modernisation work under ECoR; Check the full list

Bhubaneswar: The authorities of East Coast Railway (ECoR) are now carrying out safety-related modernisation work at various places under their jurisdiction.

The projects include commissioning of 3rd & 4th line between Dhenkanal and Sadasivpur railway stations, commissioning of freight train examination line in Sambalpur-Jharsuguda railway section at Sarla station and bridge rebuilding works over Sambalpur and Waltair railway division.

In view of the above works, there will be cancellation, diversion, rescheduling and regulation of several passenger trains, said the ECoR.

Cancellation of Trains:

18125/18126 Rourkela-Puri-Rourkela Express from Rourkela between 30th May 2024 to 14th June 2024 and from Puri between 31st May 2024 to 15th June 2024 will remain cancelled.

08414/08413 Puri-Talcher-Puri Passenger Special from Puri between 30th May to 5th June 2024 and from Talcher between 31st May to 6th June 2024 will remain cancelled.

07471/07470 Palasa-Visakhapatnam-Palasa Passenger Special from both the directions on 31.05.2024 will remain cancelled.

08169/08170 and 08171/08172 Jharsuguda-Sambalpur-Jharsuguda Passenger Special trains will remain cancelled from both the directions from 7th June to 14th June 2024.

08264/08263 Bilaspur-Titilagarh-Bilaspur Passenger Special from Bilaspur between 7th to 14th June 2024 and from Titilagarh between 8th to 15th June 2024 will remain cancelled.

08277/08278 Titilagarh-Raipur-Titilagarh Passenger Special from Titilagarh between 7th to 14th June 2024 and from Raipur between 8th to 15th June 2024 will remain cancelled.

Diversion of Trains:

18190/18189 Ernakulam-Tata-Ernakulam Express from Ernakulam from 6th to 12th June and from Tata from 7th June to 14th June 2024 will run via Jaroli-Jakhapura-Cuttack-Khurda Road-Vizianagaram route from both the directions instead of its scheduled path via Vizianagaram-Titilagarh-Jharsuguda route.

Rescheduling of Trains:

The following trains will be rescheduled from the originating stations minimum from one hour to maximum two hours 30 minutes, said the ECoR.

 06090 Santragachhi-Tambaram Express from Santragachhi on 30th May

20896 Bhubaneswar-Rameswaram Express from Bhubaneswar on 31st May

06222 Muzaffarpur-Mysuru Special from Muzaffarpur on 30th May

06104 Dibrugarh-New Nagercoil Special from Dibrugarh on 29th May

09060 Brahmapur-Surat Special from Brahmapur on 31st May 2024

20917 Indore-Puri Express from Indore on 11th June

15028 Gorakhpur-Sambalpur Express from Gorakhpur from 6th to 13th June

22840 Bhubaneswar-Rourkela Express from Bhubaneswar on 4th June 2024

Also Read

Comments are closed.