Six cricketers from Odisha nominated for IPL 2021 auction

Cuttack: Six cricketers from Odisha have been nominated by Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) for their auction in Indian Premiere League (IPL) 2021.

OCA recommended to Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) names of the six players: Subhransu Senapati, Rajesh Dhupar, Rajesh Mohanty, Papu Ray, Gourav Choudhury and Tarini Sa for the IPL auction. Subhransu and Gourav have been nominated as batsmen, Mohanty and Tarini as medium pacers and Dhupar and Papu as wicket keeper-batsman and tweaker, respectively.

The 14th edition of the premier league is scheduled to be held between April and May this year while the auction for the same  is scheduled in February.

Earlier, two players from the state-Biplab Samantray and Haladhar Das have played the league for Sunrisers Hyderabad and Deccan Chargers, respectively.

Also Read

Comments are closed.