Solar win NMB Memorial tourney opener

OST Sports Bureau

Bhubaneswar, January 10: 

Fine all-round performance by Tanmay Mohanty powered Jobra Solar Club to a four-wicket win over hosts Mukteswar Cricket Club in the opening match of the Narendra Mohan Bhuyan Memorial All-Odisha Cricket Tournament here at BJB College ground on Friday.

Tanmay Patnaik (Right) receives the man of the match from MCC office-bearer Prakash Chandra Das
Tanmay Patnaik (Right) receives the man of the match prize from MCC’s Prakash Chandra Das

Tanmay picked up two wickets for 37 runs and followed it with a blistering knock of 42 (18b, 2×4, 4×6) to be adjudged the man of the match. Sanjay Khuntia also made notable contribution in the Solar Club win, hitting a 49 ball 62, which included eight boundaries and two sixes.

The tournament was earlier inaugurated by former Test cricketers Debasis Mohanty, Shiv Shundar Das.

Tournament committee chairman Naba Ranjan Pattnaik was present on the occasion. Juvenile Cricket Club will take on Bhubaneswar Cricket Club in the next match on Saturday.


Mukteswar CC 189/10 in 39.1 overs (Anurag Sarangi 31, Rajesh Beuria 27, Pallabendu Mishra 25, Narendra Das 24, Sarthak Priyadarshi 22, Siddhant Ray 22; Anand Sahoo 3/46, Tanmay Mohanty 2/37, Tapendra Singh 2/23, Manish Rout 2/37) lost to Jobra Solar Club 191/6 in 25 overs (Sanjay Khuntia 62, Tanmay Mohanty 42, Sagar Kumar Rout 27; Narendra Das 2/32, Anurag Sarangi 2/37) by 4 wkts

Also Read

Comments are closed.