Sr Women’s National Hockey: Odisha whip Chhattisgarh 12-1

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Mar 19:

Odisha eves whipped Chhattisgarh by 12-1 goals in Pool-A match of the 4th Senior Women’s National Hockey championship at Bhopal today.Hockey

Of the 12 goal, the Odisha team scored, eight were field goals and four penalty corner conversions.

Odisha captain Lilima Minz and Elin Lakra both scored a hat-trick each in the 4th, 27th and 68thminute and in the 21st 36th and 58th minute of the game respectively.

Nilprojita Majhi scored two goals in the 12th and 54th minute while Zeera Ekka, Dipti Lakra, Seema Lakra and Amubi Devi Ningombam scored a goal each.

For Chhattisgarh, Balvinder scored the only goal.

Also Read

Comments are closed.