State Level Badminton Championship Inaugurated

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Apr 15:

The Nalinikanta Mohanty Memorial state open badminton championship organized by the Amateur Badminton Club (ABC) has been inaugurated at Shahid Nagar indoor hall, on Thursday. Bhubaneswar Mayor Ananta Narayan Jena was the chief guest at the event. Many eminent persons were also present along with the ABC secretary Chandi Prasad Das. The state level tournament, which began on Thursday will come to an end on April 30th. Three categories of players, under-17, under-19 and the 45 age group have participated in this tournament. On the first day of the competition in the male singles Willian Das, Dillip Kumar Mandal, Jitendranath Deo, Hariprasad Sahu, Sandeep Mishra, Sughendra Nayak, Dillip Kumar Kisan, Simronjit Sahu and Subrat Ojha won the 1st round and entered into the 2nd round. In under-14 male singles, Binay Patnaik, Indrajit Jena, Asatesh Mahapatra, Surjya Ranjan Panda, Amlaan Keshari Gadanayak, Priyal Goel, Aditya Mishra, Nitish Samal, Amandeep Das, Koustab Das and Anubhav Sahu won the 1st round and entered the 2nd round of the competition.



Also Read

Comments are closed.