Suchitra Sen, Madhabi Mukherjee honoured with Vivel Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Kolkata, Mar 30:

Iconic Bengali actress Suchitra Sen was awarded posthumously the Vivel Filmfare Lifetime Achievement award along with the legendary actress Madhabi Mukherjee at the 1st Vivel Filmfare Awards East 2013  at the Science City here on Saturday.

Suchitra in Bimal Roy's Devdas (1955)
Suchitra in Bimal Roy’s Devdas (1955)

The glittering event celebrated the biggest talents from the film industry.

While Jaya Bachchan presented the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award to Madhabi Mukherjee, Lilly Chakrabarty presented the Lifetime Achievement Award to late screen icon Suchitra Sen posthumously. Suchitra’s grand daughters Raima and Riya Sen received the award.

Sujoy Ghosh, Jishu Sengupta and June Malia took the centre-stage as the host of the eventful evening and filled the night with fun and great moments for the audience at Science City here with stars from the Tollywood and Bollywood shooting the temperatures .

It was also an evening that saw Aparna Sen reminiscing the legendary actor, director & filmmaker Rituparno Ghosh.

Tollywood superstar Prosenjit Chatterjee, the dusky beauty of Odisha Archita Sahu, Zerifa Wahid and Srabonti performed on stage on the occasion.

The iconic ‘Black Lady’ was given to winners in 21 categories for Bengali films and four each for the Odia and Assamese movies.

Here is the full list of winners:


Best Film- Chander Pahar
Best Director- Shibaprasad Mukhopadhyay & Nandita Roy, Film- Alikh Sukh
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)- Ritwick Chakraborty, Film: Shobdo
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)- Konkona Sen Sharma, Film: Goynaar Baksho
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)- Indraneil Sengupta, Film- MIshwar Rawhoshyo
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)- Moushumi Chatterjee, Film Goynaar Baksho
Best Music Director- Jeet Ganguli, Film- Boss
Best Lyrics-Anindya Chattopadhyay- Film Alikh Sukh, Song: Raat Jaaye
Best Playback Singer Male- Arijit Singh, Song: Mon Majhi Re, Fim: Boss
Best Playback Singer Female- Anwesha Dutta Gupta, Song: Sara Din aar Sara raat, Film: Rupkatha Noy
Best Debut Director- Indraneil Roy Chowdhury, Film: Phoring
Best Debutant Female- Sohini Sarkar, Film- Rupkatha Noy, Phoring


Best Film- Mu Eka Tumara
Best Director- Sushant Mani, Film- Mu Eka Tumara
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)- Sabyasachi Mishra, Film- Mu Eka Tumara
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)- Archita Sahu, Film- Mu Eka Tumara


Best Film- Dwaar
Best Director- Pulak Gogoi, Film- Momtaaj
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)- Kopil Bora, Film: Dwaar
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)- Zerifa Wahid, Film- Dwaar

Critics Award

Best Film- Shobdo
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)- Soumitro Chatterjee, Film: Rupkatha Noy
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)- Rituparna Sengupta, Film- Alikh Sukh

Technical Awards:

Best Background Score- Prabudha Banerjee, Film- Phoring, Neel Adhikari, Film- Taasher Desh
Best Cinematographer- Samik Halder, Film-Meghe Dhaka Tara, Phoring
Best Choreography- Baba Yadav, Film- Boss
Best Production Design: Tanmoy Chakrabarty, Film Goynaar Baksho
Best Sound Design: Jojo & Dipankar, Film- Shobdo

Star Jalsha, the broadcast partner for the awards will air the show in April.

Also Read
1 Comment
  1. Ardhendu Mukherjee says

    Suchitra Sen gets Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award

Comments are closed.