Sushil Kumar Lohani appointed as CEO, Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The State government today effected a bureaucratic reshuffle and appointed senior IAS officer Sushil Kumar Lohani as Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Odisha.

Earlier, Lohani, the 1995 batch IAS officer, was Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Excise department with additional charge of Commissioner, commercial taxes and GST, Odisha.

Surendra Kumar, the 1993 batch IAS officer, has been appointed as Principal Secretary to Water Resources Department. He was holding the positions of CEO, Odisha and Ex-officio Principal Secretary to Home (Election) department earlier.

Somesh Kumar Upadhyay, a 2017 batch IAS officer, was appointed as Chief General Manager of OMFED, Bhubaneswar.

Patil Ashish Ishwar, who is currently on deputation to the Government of India, was appointed as new Executive Director of GRIDCO, Bhubaneswar whereas P. Anvesha Reddy has been appointed as Executive Director of Odisha Mining Corporation Ltd (OMC). Reddy, a 2017 batch IAS officer is currently on deputation to the Government of India.

Divakara T.S. (2017 batch IAS) was appointed as OSD of OCAC, Bhubaneswar while Hema Kanta Say has been appointed the new Managing Director of OTDC, Bhubaneswar. Both the officers are presently on deputation to the Government of India.

Also Read

Comments are closed.