T20 World Cup: Pakistan defeat India by 10 wickets

Bhubaneswar: Pakistan defeated India by 10 wickets in the in the Group 2 match in Super 12 of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup at the Dubai International Stadium.

By achieving the target of 152 runs in 17.5 overs, Pakistan recorded first win against India in T20 World Cup.

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan hit half-centuries and scored the target run.

On the other hand, Indian bowlers continued to seek a breakthrough.

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bowl first against India.

Playing XIs:

India: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Varun Chakravarthy

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Shah Afridi

Also Read

Comments are closed.