Teachers’ Day: Odisha teacher among 46 receives national awards from Prez

Bhubaneswar: President Draupadi Murmu conferred the National Awards to Teachers (NAT) 2022 on 46 teachers including one from Odisha on the auspicious occasion of Teachers’ Day today.

The award ceremony was held at 11 am onwards at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi.

This year, 46 teachers from different states of the country were selected for the prestigious teacher awards. From Odisha, teacher Iswar Chandra Nayak of Government Upper Primary School at Kanapur in Puri district, received the national award for his contribution to the pious profession in shaping future of the country.

Each award carries a certificate of merit, a cash award of Rs 50,000/- and a silver medal.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to interact with the winners in the evening.

The Nation Awards to Teachers are presented to teachers on Teachers’ Day every year. The purpose of the awards is to celebrate the unique contribution of some of the finest teachers in the country and to honor those teachers who through their commitment and industry have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.

Here’s the list of teachers conferred with the National Awards to Teachers 2022: 

Also Read

Comments are closed.