These govt offices in Odisha Capital to remain closed for disinfection

Bhubaneswar: With an aim to contain the spread of COVID-19, the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) today directed three government offices to remain shut for 48 hours.

In a letter to the Sub Collector, Bhubaneswar, the BMC said the offices of the Sub Collector Bhubaneswar, Tahasildar Bhubaneswar and Sub Registrar office in Kalpana square have to be closed for 48 hours to carry out disinfection.

All the staff of the above offices may please be directed to work from home, till the building is adequately disinfected, the letter read.

So far, a total of 5,289 COVID-19 cases have been detected in Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation area.

Also Read

Comments are closed.