This Odisha district wins three national awards

Berhampur: Two panchayats and one block of Ganjam district today bagged the Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Sashaktikaran Purashkar (DDUPSP) instituted by the Ministry of Panchayati Raj.

While Hinjilicut won the DDUPSP award in the Best Block category, Sasan Ambagan and Alarigada panchayats bagged the award in the Best Gram Panchayat category.

The Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Sashaktikaran Puraskar are given to the best performing panchayats across the States/UTs in recognition of the good work that is done by PRIs at each level for improving delivery of services and public goods.

Also Read

Comments are closed.