Three bankers from Odisha named as CEOs of nationalised banks

Bhubaneswar: The Centre on Wednesday appointed three bankers from Odisha as the Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) for three top nationalised banks.

As per the notification, Deputy Managing Director of State Bank of India (SBI) Pallav Mohapatra will head Central Bank of India. Another Deputy MD of SBI Mrutyunjay Mahapatra has been chosen to head Syndicate Bank.

Similarly, Ashok Kumar Pradhan, who currently serves as the ED of United Bank of India has been appointed as the CEO of the same bank.

Yesterday, the government appointed the MDs and CEOs of 10 nationalised banks where the top posts were lying vacant for months and the banks struggling with huge loans and losses.

The appointment committee of Union Cabinet headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi approved the appointments to the post of managing directors and chief executive officers of these banks, the government said in a notification.

Total five serving deputy managing directors of SBI were appointed as MD and CEOs of various banks.

Among others, J Packirisamy was appointed as the chief of Andhra Bank, Padmaja Chundru will head Indian Bank and Karnam Shekhar has been appointed to head Dena Bank.

Besides, AS Rajeev, the Executive Director at Indian Bank has been named as the MD and CEO of Bank of Maharashtra. The Syndicate Bank Executive Director SS Mallikarjuna Rao has been appointed MD and CEO of Allahabad Bank. The Union Bank of India ED Atul Kumar Goel has been appointed as MD and CEO in UCO Bank and S Harisankar, the ED at Allahabad Bank, has been appointed to head Punjab & Sind Bank.

Also Read

Comments are closed.