Three MEMU trains to run in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to run three Mainline Electric Multiple Unit (MEMU) trains by replacing the conventional passenger trains in Odisha from fourth week of April.

The MEMU trains are Bhubaneswar-Bhadrak-Bhubaneswar, Bhubaneswar-Brahmapur-Bhubaneswar and Bhubaneswar-Palasa-Bhubaneswar, an ECoR official said.

On introduction of new MEMU trains, the services of the above passenger trains will be discontinued and run with new numbers.

68408/68407 Bhubaneswar-Bhadrak-Bhubaneswar MEMU train from Bhubaneswar on 20th April and from Bhadrak w.e.f. 21st April; 68411/68412 Bhubaneswar-Brahmapur-Bhubaneswar MEMU from Bhubaneswar w.e.f. 21st April from both the directions and 68419/68420 Bhubaneswar-Palasa-Bhubaneswar MEMU from Bhubaneswar w.e.f. 21st April and from Palasa w.e.f. 22nd April.

On the days of maintenance of the MEMU coaches, the earlier conventional passenger trains will provide journey facilities for the daily commuters. The timings and stoppage of the above MEMU trains will be as per the timings of earlier conventional coaches, the ECoR informed.

Also Read

Comments are closed.