Three more cyber police stations to come up in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In a bid to keep effective check on rising incidents of cyber crimes, the Odisha government has decided to set up three more cyber police stations in the State, a top police official informed today.

The new cyber police stations will come up in Bhubaneswar, Balasore and Jeypore (headquarters town of Koraput district), said State Director General of Police (DGP) R P Sharma while inaugurating a two-day workshop on cyber crime here this afternoon.

The state police will substantially increase the number of trained officers and infrastructure to handle cases related to cyber crimes, the DGP added.

Presently, there are four cyber police stations in the State located at Cuttack, Rourkela, Berhampur and Sambalpur.

The two-day special training programme on cyber crime investigation, intelligence and surveillance of the CID Crime Branch (CB) of Odisha police began here at the Conventional hall of Police Bhawan.

Police officers from the rank of SP to SI from all over the State are attending the programme.

Noted cyber expert Ishan Sinha from Delhi will provide training for the cops in various new techniques of cyber crime investigation.

IG, CID CB Arun Bothra, Addl DGP, CID, CB Santosh Upadhyay were among other senior police officials who attended the seminar today.

Also Read

Comments are closed.