Three new judges of Odisha High Court take oath

Cuttack: Three new judges of Orissa High Court — Justice V. Narasingh, Justice Biraja Prasanna Satapathy and Justice Murahari Sri Raman — took oath here today.

Chief Justice of Orissa High Court Dr. Justice S. Muralidhar administered the oath of office to three new judges at conference hall of the court.

With this, the number of judges in Orissa High Court reached 21.

Last week, President Ram Nath Kovind had appointed Advocate V. Narasingh, Advocate Biraja Prasanna Satapathy and Advocate Murahari Sri Raman as Judges of the Orissa High Court.

On January 29, 2022, the Supreme Court Collegium in its meeting had recommended their elevation as judges along with one more lawyer Sanjay Kumar Mishra.

Also Read

Comments are closed.