Thunderstorm warning issued for 11 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorologist Centre issued thunderstorm alert for 11 Odisha districts today.

Parts of Angul, Balasore, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Ganjam, Jajpur, Kandhamal, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj and Nayagarh will experience moderate thunderstorm and lightning.

Similarly, light rainfall and wind gusting at 40 kmph may also occur in these areas, as per the latest weather bulletin.

Such conditions are likely in between 1:30 pm and 4:30 pm this afternoon, according to the forecast of weathermen.

On the other hand, heatwave warning has been issued for the western part of Odisha till May 22.

Also Read

Comments are closed.