Thunderstorm warning issued for 15 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre today issued thunderstorm warning for as many as 15 districts of Odisha.

The districts likely to be affected are Nuapada, Koraput, Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bragarh, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi, Balangir, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak and Deogarh.

Moderate thunderstorm/lightning with light rainfall and gusty wind speed reaching 30-40 KMPH likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 6.30 pm and 9.30 pm, a bulletin of the Meteorological Centre said.

Also Read

Comments are closed.