Thunderstorm warning issued for 16 Odisha dists today

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre today issued thunderstorm warning for as many as 16 districts of Odisha.

The districts likely to be affected are Cuttack including Cuttack town, Khordha including Bhubaneswar, Puri, Nayagarh, Ganjam, Gajapati, Rayagada, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Balangir, Boudh, Sonepur, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Jajpur and Dhenkanal.

Thunderstorm with gusty surface wind and lightning and light to moderate rainfall are likely to occur in these areas between 4.30 PM and 8.30 PM today, the Meteorological Centre forecasted.

Also Read

Comments are closed.