Thunderstorm warning issued for 20 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre issued thunderstorm warning for as many as 20 districts of Odisha today.

The districts likely to be affected are Sundargarh, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Balasore, Dhenkanal, Angul, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Khordha including Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Balangir, Nuapada, Koraput, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Puri and Nayagarh.

Moderate thunderstorm/lightning and light rainfall are likely to prevail at one or two places in these districts between 8 am and 11 am today, a bulletin of the Meteorological Centre said.

Also Read

Comments are closed.