Ticket distribution row: Two more Odisha BJP leaders quit party

Bhubaneswar: BJP National Council member Shyam Prasad Behera today deserted the party after being denied ticket for the upcoming elections in Odisha.

His resignation came a day after the saffron party nominated former BJD leader Raghunath Mohanty from Basta to contest the assembly polls.

Along with Behera, BJP’s Balasore district General Secretary Ajay Sahoo also tendered his resignation expressing discontent over ticket allotment for the polls.

Worth mentioning, Behera had contested on BJP ticket from Basta Assembly seat against Biju Janata Dal (BJD)’s Nityananda Sahoo and Congress candidate Jay Narayan Mohanty in 2014 elections. However, he had lost the polls.

Also Read

Comments are closed.