Train services cancelled in Odisha due to Cyclone ‘FANI’; Here’s details

Bhubaneswar: Train services in Odisha have taken a major hit in the wake of cyclone FANI’s landfall in the state.

A media bulletin released by East Coast Railways today gave details of trains that stand cancelled.

Trains scheduled for today such as Haridwar-Puri Kalinga Utkal Express (18478), Puri- Haridwar Kalinga Utkal Express (18477), Neelachal Express (12875) and Puri-Shalimar Express (22836) and Shalimar-Puri Express (22835) along with Chennai-Santragachi Suvidha Express (82614) scheduled for tomorrow have been cancelled.

A few trains have also been rescheduled:

  • Bhubaneswar-Puducherry Express (12898) slated to leave Bhubaneswar at 12 pm, will now depart at 1 am on May 8;
  • Bhubaneswar-Jagdalpur Hirakhand Express (18447) and Bhubaneswar-Junagarh Link Express (18437) will now leave from Bhubaneswar at 12:30 am (after midnight) on May 8 instead of 7:35 pm on May 7, and
  • Bhubaneswar-Pune Express has been postponed for 25 minutes and will now depart at 11:24 pm instead of 10:20 pm tonight.

Here are details of partially cancelled trains:

I. Lokmanya Tilak-Puri Weekly Express (12145) that departed from Mumbai on May 5 will be short-terminated at Sambalpur;

II. Puri- Lokmanya Tilak Express (12146) will originate from Sambalpur on May 7;

III. Following trains will be short-terminated at Khordha Road:

  • Tirupati-Puri Express (17480) leaving Tirupati on May 7
  • Sambalpur-Puri Intercity (18303) from Sambalpur on May 7
  • Howrah-Puri Dhauli Express (12821) departing from Howrah on May 7
  • Hatia-Puri Tapaswini Express (18451) from Hatia on May 6
  • Durg-Puri Express (18426) from Durg on May 6
  • Howrah-Puri Express (12837) from Howrah on May 6
  • Howrah-Puri Shri Jagannath Express (18409) from Howrah on May 6
  • Kamakhya-Puri Express (16540) from Kamakhya on May 5
  • New Delhi-Puri Purushottam Express (12802) from New Delhi on May 5

IV. Following trains will originate from Khordha Road instead of Puri on May 7:

  • Puri-Ahmedabad Express (12843)
  • Puri-Sambalpur Intercity (18304)
  • Puri-Howrah Dhauli Express (12822)
  • Puri-Hatia Tapaswini Express (18452)
  • Puri-Durg Express (18425)
  • Puri-Howrah Express (12838)
  • Puri-Howrah Shri Jagannath Express (18410)
  • Puri-Kamakhya Express (15639)
  • Puri-New Delhi Purushottam Express (12801)
Also Read

Comments are closed.