Two Odisha MPs elected as members of Lok Sabha Committees

Bhubaneswar:  Lok Sabha member from Cuttack Bhartruhari Mahtab was elected as the member of Committee on Public Accounts and Puri MP Pinaki Mishra as member of Committee on Estimates for the year 2020-2021.

The term for both the memberships will begin on May 1, 2020 and end on April 30, 2021.

For election of 15 members to the Committee on Public Accounts, 17 nominations were received. Subsequently, two candidates, Kunwar Danish Ali and Jayadev Galla withdrew their candidature. Hence, the remaining 15 candidates, including Bhartruhari Mahtab were declared members of the committee for 2020-21.

Similarly, for election of 30-member of Lok Sabha Committee on Estimates, 28 members were declared as duly elected to the panel for the term beginning on May 1. A notification was issued for further election to fill up the remaining two seats. Later, nominations of Pinaki Misra and Ajay Bhatt were received and none of the candidates withdrew candidature till last date.

Both were later declared as duly elected to the Committee on Estimates.

Also Read

Comments are closed.