Two Teachers from Odisha, 36 others receive ‘CBSE Teachers Award’

New Delhi: Recognising the contribution towards improvement of school curriculum and innovation the Ministry of Education today awarded 38 Teachers and Principals of CBSE affiliated schools including two from Odisha for the year 2019-20.

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ felicitated and conferred the CBSE Teachers Award on the Teachers during an online ceremony in New Delhi.

Swapna Rani Panigrahi, who works as a Teacher at DAV Public School, Sadanand Vihar in Ganjam district, received the award for her innovative practices and pedagogies encouraging project based learning, base method and jatra.

Another awardee from Odisha, Dhananjoy Pan, the Principal at Delhi Public School, Paradip Refinery Township, received the award for his teaching philosophy based on an inclusive environment. During his 35 years of experience, he adopted experiential learning and focused on the thematic units by synergizing inter disciplinary expertise.

Each award consists of a Merit Certificate, a shawl and an amount of Rs 50,000. Since 2018, CBSE follows an online selection process. The applicants are evaluated on the basis of General and Specific criterion under each category and several parameters related to school education and their contribution. The 38 awardees are Primary and, Middle Level Teachers, Language teachers, Science, Social Science, Physical Education, Mathematics, Economics, IT, Fine Arts teachers, School Counsellors, Vice-Principals and Principals

Among others, Minister of State for Education, Sanjay Dhotre, Chairman CBSE Manoj Ahuja and other officials were also present on the occasion.

Also Read

Comments are closed.