Two teachers from Odisha conferred with National Awards

Bhubaneswar: Two teachers from Odisha — Ashok Kumar Satpathy and Ajit Kumar Sethy — were conferred with the prestigious National Awards on the occasion of Teachers’ Day today.

The awardees were among 44 teachers selected for the National Awards to Teachers (NAT), 2021. President Ram Nath Kovind honoured the teachers during a programme via video conference attended by Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan.

While Ashok Kumar Satpathy is posted at the Zilla Government School in Bhadrak district, Ajit Kumar Sethy is the Acting Head Teacher of Government UP School, Kanamana, Chatrapur, in Ganjam district.

The purpose of National Awards to Teachers is to celebrate the unique contribution of some of the finest teachers in the country and to honour those teachers who through their commitment and industry have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.

Also Read

Comments are closed.