U-19 Inter-Dist cricket: Mayurbhanj, Rourkela, Bhubaneswar, Jharsuguda, Balasore, Cuttack emerge winners

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Cuttack, Apr 18:

Mayurbhanj, Rourkela, Bhubaneswar, Jharsuguda, Balasore and Cuttack registered their respective victories at the ongoing inter-district under-19 cricket tournament in Cuttack. Mayurbhanj defeated Angul by 15 runs. Batting first, Mayurbhanj scored 107 runs at loss of all its wickets and restricted Angul team to 92 runs.


Rourkela won against Sambalpur by 5 wickets in the match played on Bidanasi ground. Rourkela achieved the target of 120 runs in 34.4 overs.

Bhubaneswar B defeated Nayagarh by 8 wickets at the match played on DRIEMS ground. Winning the toss, Bhubaneswar B decided to bowl first. Nayagarh scored 144 runs while Bhubaneswae B’ achieved the target in their 39th over by losing only 2 wickets. Similarly, Jharsuguda defeated Jagatsinghpur by a margin of 129 runs in the match played on Ravenshaw ground-2. Jharsuguda in their 40th over scored 259 runs at loss of 6 wickets, in reply to which Jagatsinghpur batting order could manage only 130 runs in 34.3 overs.

Similarly, in another match of the U-19 tournament, Puri scored 124 runs for loss of 9 wickets. In the second innings, Balasore lost 7 wickets and successfully chased the runs in 27.5 overs. In the match played on Ravenshaw ground-2, Nuapada lost all its wickets and scored 116 runs, losing the match to Cuttack B’ by 124 runs.


Also Read

Comments are closed.