Uddhav Thackeray sworn-in as Maharashtra CM

Mumbai: Shiv Sena President Uddhav Thackeray was on Thursday sworn-in as the 29th Chief Minister of Maharashtra, becoming the first of the Thackeray family to hold the top post.

Thackeray, who will be leading the Maha Vikas Aghadi government comprising the Sena, the Nationalist Congress Party and the Congress, is the third of his party to be Chief Minister after Manohar Joshi and Narayan Rane.


Also Read

Comments are closed.