Uniform undergraduate courses in Odisha varsities from ’19-20

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government will introduce the much-awaited common syllabus for undergraduate courses under choice-based credit system (CBCS) in all universities from 2019-2020 academic session.

State Higher Education Minister Arun Kumar Sahu today held an interactive session with vice chancellors of state universities at Pustak Bhawan here.

“The uniform syllabus system will be introduced from this academic session. Besides, instructions have been given to fill up vacant lecturers’ post,” Sahu told media.

In addition to this, the state government will also extend financial aid and free coaching to 100 applicants of Civil Services Examination, said the Minister.

Commissioner-cum-secretary of Higher Education Department Saswat Mishra and other senior officials were present on the occasion.

Also Read

Comments are closed.