Vote for BJP & change govt in Odisha, JP Nadda urges voters

Bhubaneswar: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) National President JP Nadda today hit the campaign trail for the upcoming simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha.

Nadda addressed a public meeting on Vivek Vihar ground at Ambapua in Berhampur city as part of his campaign for the BJP ahead of the twin polls.

Nadda began his speech by invoking Lord Jagannath. He paid tributes to Utkal Gourav Madhusudan Das on his birth anniversary.

The BJP National President urged people to vote for party’s candidates for Berhampur Lok Sabha seat and seven Assembly segments under it in the upcoming polls.

“Prime Minister Narendra Modi has initiated the politics of development and accountability in the country. India has become the fifth largest economy under the leadership of PM Modi,” Nadda said.

India has occupied the third position in the world in automobile manufacturing, he added.

“Now, every gram panchayat is getting Rs 3 crore to Rs 5 crore from the government annually to carry out development works. The Modi government has constructed around 4 crore concrete houses for poor people in the country in last five years,” he claimed.

The BJP president alleged that the Naveen Patnaik-led government in Odisha has deprived the people of the benefits of centrally-sponsored Ayushman Bharat scheme. He urged the people to vote for BJP and change the government in Odisha in the upcoming polls.

Nadda highlighted the commissioning of four new airports and three Vande Bharat trains in Odisha while seeking votes for the BJP in the 2024 polls.

The BJP president claimed that the BJD leadership is promoting an ‘outsider’ in Odisha politics. “It is the right time to bring BJP government in Odisha and speed up development works,” he said.

Former Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb, party’s national vice-president Baijayanta Panda, BJP Odisha unit president Manmohan Samal, BJP Lok Sabha elections in-charge for Odisha Vijay Pal Singh Tomar and party nominees for Berhampur Lok Sabha constituency and Digapahandi Assembly seat Pradeep Panigrahy and Siddhant Mohapatra respectively were present at the meeting.

Notably, the simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha will be held in four phases on May 13, May 20, May 25 and June 1.

The counting of votes will be done on June 4.

Also Read

Comments are closed.