Weather alert: Thunderstorm warning issued for 12 Odisha dists

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre today issued thunderstorm warning for as many as 12 districts of Odisha.

The districts likely to be affected are Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Sundargarh, Deogarh, Bhadrak, Balasore, Jajpur, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Kandhamal, Nayagarh and Ganjam.

Thunderstorm with lightning and light to moderate rainfall likely to occur at one or two places over these districts till 7.30 PM today, a bulletin of the Meteorological Centre said.

The wind confluence zone in the lower levels and conducive upper level features are likely to cause isolated to scattered/fairly widespread rainfall over Jharkhand, Gangetic West Bengal and adjoining areas of Odisha & Bihar during next 24 hours.

Isolated thunder squalls and lighting are also likely over these regions during this period. The activity is likely to decrease slightly on 16th over these regions to be followed by an increase on 17th & 18th March, said India Meteorological Department.

Also Read

Comments are closed.