Weather update: Thunderstorm & lightning alert issued for 11 Odisha dists

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre today issued thunderstorm & lightning warning for as many as 11 districts of Odisha.

Thunderstorm with gusty wind & lightning likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Cuttack, Khurda, Rayagada, Gajapati and Kandhamal during the next 24 hours, the Meteorological Centre forecasted.

If further predicted that light to moderate rain or thundershower likely to occur at a few places over the districts of north coastal Odisha and at one or two places over the districts of south coastal Odisha and Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Angul, Boudh, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Rayagada, Koraput, Malkangiri and Nabarangpur districts of interior Odisha during the same period.

The north-south wind discontinuity at 0.9 km above mean sea level from north interior Karnataka to Comorin area now seen as a trough/wind discontinuity from interior Odisha to south Tamilnadu across Telangana & Rayalaseema, a bulletin of the India Meteorological Department (IMD) issued at 1.20 pm today said.

Also Read

Comments are closed.