Young Indians Bhubaneswar Chapter to celebrate ‘MoUTKAL DIVAS’ on April 2

Bhubaneswar: Young Indians (Yi) Bhubaneswar Chapter, an integral part of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Bhubaneswar, has announced to celebrate ‘MoUTKAL DIVAS’ on April 2.

Odisha Governor Ganeshi Lal will grace the occasion as Chief Guest while Tushar Kanti Behera, Minister E & IT, Sports & Youth Affairs, and Manoj Mishra will be the guests of honour.

Young Indians is the official host to G20 Young Entrepreneurs alliance and Y20 Engagement Group by the Union Government.

Yi Bhubaneswar Chapter was founded in 2007. At present, it has more than a hundred members. Yi Bhubaneswar Chapter works in the fields of climate change, health, road safety, youth leadership, entrepreneurship and Innovation.

Yi Bhubaneswar Chapter works with youths and students in various fields of nation building, said Vishal Dalmia, Chairperson, Yi Bhubaneswar Chapter.

Yi Bhubaneswar in collaboration with Ministry of Sports & Youth affairs, Government of India, is organising a youth conclave on April 2 as part of its MoUTKAL DIVAS celebration.

“The students will brainstorm and present business Ideas/models on areas of entrepreneurship, innovation and 17 sustainable development goals (SDG) at the youth conclave,” said Sonal More, Co-Chair, Yi Bhubaneswar Chapter.

The winners of ‘Ideathon-Ideaz & Just Pitch’ competition will be felicitated at the event. There will be cultural programmes at the conclave, added More.

Oriya Cuisine Food festival –‘Utkal Rasoi’ will be organised by the students of School of Hotel Management.

Sujit Mohapatra, Secretary Bakul Foundation will moderate the panel discussion on ‘History of Rising Odisha’. Dr. Aruna Mohanty, Secretary Odisha Dance Academy, Prof. Sasmita Samanta, Vice Chancellor KIIT University, and Prof. Jatin Das will be the panellists.

Yi Bhubaneswar Past Chair will moderate the panel discussion on ‘Reimagining Odisha@2047’. Dr. Arabinda Padhee, Principal Secretary, Agriculture department, Sai Prasad Mohapatra, Broadcast Sports Journalist, Nanu Priyadarshi Pany, Founder CSM Technologies and Akash Das Nayak, Chairperson Mo College will be the panellists.

Also Read

Comments are closed.