4 more places in Bhubaneswar declared containment zones

Bhubaneswar: Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) declared four more places as containment zones after detection of multiple cases of COVID-19 in the State capital.

The BMC authorities declared Plot No. LIG.118, Nayapalli Brit Colony under Nayapalli police limits, Plot No.252/2699. Bhimpur, Unit-6 and two residences — Flat No. A/2-303 and B/1-204, Srikhetra Residency — in Aiginia as containment zones today to contain the spread of COVID infections.

As per the containment zone restrictions, No public shall be allowed to enter into the containment zone and the inhabitants within
the containment zone shall not move out. All the inhabitants within the containment zone shall strictly remain in home.

Also, the government and private institutions located within the boundary of the containment zones will remain closed.

However, the BMC will supply essentials and medicines as required to the inhabitants in the containment zones.

With this, 14 places are under containment zones in Bhubaneswar so far.

Yesterday, five places in the areas of Sainik School, Indian Oil Housing Society, Pandara and XIMB, Bhubaneswar were declared as the containment zones after detection of several COVID cases in the city.

Read: Five more containment zones declared in Bhubaneswar


Also Read

Comments are closed.