5 new containment zones declared in Odisha capital

Bhubaneswar: Following detection of several new COVID-19 cases in the state capital, Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) today declared five more places as containment zone.

Two areas in Tankapani Road area and one each in Unit-3, Unit-9 and Goutam Nagar have been declared as containment zone.  With this, total 19 places in the state capital are currently under containment zone.

“Flat No-A/94 of Utkal Royal Residency in Goutam Nagar, Quarter No- 4RF-20 in Unit-9, Plot No-7 behind Gurudwar in Unit-3, and  Flat No-209 of Annapurna Apartment and Plot No-1147  near Apollo Pharmacy in Tankapani Road area have been declared as containment zones to contain further spread of the virus, said BMC today.

Also Read: 4 more places in Bhubaneswar declared containment zones

In larger public interest and curb further spread of  the virus, BMC directed officials concerned to implement the following restrictions:

-No public shall be allowed to enter into the containment zone and the inhabitants within
the containment zone shall not move out.

-All the inhabitants within the containment zone shall strictly remain in home.

-BMC will supply essentials and medicines as required to the inhabitants in the containment zones.


Also Read

Comments are closed.