7 new containment zones declared in Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: The Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) today declared 7 more places as containment zones following detection of multiple COVID-19 cases in the city.

The places are Plot No. 3269, Gouri Nagar; Plot No. 666, Majesty Apartment, Jharpada; Quarter No. 2RB/212, Kalpana Govt. Quarters; Quarter No. VA-34/1, Unit-2; Plot No. 816, Budheswari Colony; Plot No. 516, Jagannath Avenue; and Flat No. 127, Balaji Complex, Jharpada.

With this, total 48 places in Bhubaneswar have been declared Containment Zones in past few days.

Also read: 22 more places declared Containment Zones in Odisha capital

As per the COVID-19 guidelines issued by State and Central Governments, the restrictions will remain in force for a period of 7 days.

In larger public interest and curb further spread of the virus, BMC directed officials concerned to implement the following restrictions:

-No public shall be allowed to enter into the containment zone and the inhabitants within the containment zone shall not move out.

-All the inhabitants within the containment zone shall strictly remain in home.

-BMC will supply essentials and medicines as required to the inhabitants in the containment zones.

Also Read

Comments are closed.