Centre sanctions 18 EV charging stations for Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: The Union Ministry of Heavy Industries has sanctioned as many as 18 Electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations for Odisha capital.

This is a part of 2877 EV charging stations sanctioned by the ministry for 68 cities across 25 states/ UTs under Phase-II of FAME India scheme.

Further, the ministry has sanctioned 1576 EV charging stations across 16 highways and 9 expressways under this phase.

As many as 44 EV charging stations on Kolkata-Bhubaneswar highway and 120 EV charging stations on Chennai-Bhubaneswar highway have been sanctioned.

Further, as per the Ministry of Power guidelines, there shall be at least one charging station at every 25 kms on both sides of the highway and also at least one charging station for long range/ heavy duty EVs at every 100 kms on both sides of the highway. For city, at least one charging station will be set up in a grid of 3km x 3km.

The Ministry of Heavy Industries had sanctioned about 520 charging stations/ infrastructure for about Rs 43 crore under Phase-I.

A budget provision of Rs 1000 crore has been earmarked for a period of 5 years (2019-20 to 2023-24) for establishment of charging infrastructure under Phase-II of FAME India scheme.

This information was given by the Minister of State for Heavy Industries Krishan Pal Gurjar in a written reply in the Lok Sabha today.

Also read– Bhubaneswar: 7 EV Charging Stations In Odisha Capital Soon; Know The Places.

Also Read

Comments are closed.