Lightning, thunderstorm warning issued for ten Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The Bhubaneswar Centre of India Meteorological Department (IMD) today issued thunderstorm and lightning warning for as many as ten districts of Odisha.

The districts are Balasore, Bhadrak, Mayurbhanj, Jagatsinghpur, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kendrapara, Dhenkanal, Deogarh and Malkangiri.

“Latest doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that thunderstorm accompanied with lightning and spells of rain likely to occur over the six districts till 6.30 pm,” a bulletin of the Meteorological Centre said.

People in these districts have been cautioned to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Also Read

Comments are closed.