Odisha to have six more additional judge courts

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Aug 14:

The Odisha government has decided to open six more additional district judge courts.

pic: ecourts.gov.in
pic: ecourts.gov.in

A proposal to this effect by the high-powered committee of the Finance department has been approved by chief minister Naveen Patnaik.

As per the decision, one additional district and sessions judge court each will be set up at Nimapara in Puri district, Karanjia in Mayurbhanj district and Athmallik in Angul district while one additional district judge-cum Special Vigilance court each will be set up at Sundargarh, Angul and Cuttack district headquarters. Besides, a family court will be set up at Nayagarh, Nabarangpur and Boudh district headquarters.

The Finance department has approved a total of 90 posts for these new courts.

The Odisha High Court had recommended the state government for the opening of these new courts.

Also Read

Comments are closed.