Tara Dutt shunted out in rejig of top Odisha IAS brass

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Apr 20:

The Odisha government today effected major reshuffle in top IAS cadre.


According to a General Administration notification, 1983 batch IAS officer and additional chief secretary, Revenue, Taradatt has been appointed as new KBK chief administrator with additional charge of Gopabandhu Academy of Administration.

1986 batch officer Asit Tripathy is the new principal secretary, Home with additional charge of Employment Training & Technical Education.

1986 batch GVV Sharma is new principal secretary, General Administration with additional charge as Special Relief Commissioner (SRC)

1988 batch CJ Venugopal will take charge as principal secretary, Science & Technology while 1989 batch and Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Mona Sharma has been posted as principal secretary, Revenue & Disaster Management with additional charge of managing director of Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSGMA).

1989 batch officer DN Gupta has taken over as new CEO, while 1989 batch Pradeep Jena is principal secretary, Water Resources with additional charge of Information Technology (IT).

Manoj Ahuja of the 1990 batch has been posted as principal secretary, Cooperation with additional charge of Administrative Reforms.

While 1992 batch officer Chandra Sekhar Kumar is the new Transport commissioner, 1997 batch Sanjay Kumar Singh and 1990 batch officer Niten Chandra have been posted as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC) Southern Division and Cmmercial Tax Commissioner respectively, the notification added.

Also Read

Comments are closed.