4 Odisha players to represent India in SAFF U-15 Women’s Championship

Bhubaneswar: Four footballers from Odisha are going to represent India in the SAFF Under-15 Women’s Championship-2017.

Sarita Soreng, Susmita Tanty, Bannya Kabiraj and Niketa Bishi of the state will be part of team India in the tournament scheduled to be held from December 17-24 in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Notably, SAFF Women’s Championship, also called the South Asian Football Federation Women’s Cup, is the main association football competition of the women’s national football teams governed by the South Asian Football Federation (SAFF).

Also Read

Comments are closed.